Testimonials

GOOGLE
Abigail Conner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-27-2020
Abigail Conner

Awesome service. The staff was very personable! This was my first car purchase and they made it a great experience. Tristan helped me find a great car for a great price.

YELP
Letta S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2020
Letta S.

I have been a Toyota owner since 1997. Crown Toyota in Lawrence is an hour from where I live but after talking with Nile, I found him to be very friendly and helpful so I made the drive to see what he had for me to look at. He did not pressure me to purchase and helped find the perfect replacement for me. I traded in my 16-year-old Highlander for a 2017 Highlander.

YELP
Janet K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2020

I just recently bought my very first NEW car from Terry at Crown- and am absolutely thrilled with it. I also can't say enough good about my very positive experience with Terry, Chase and the entire team there. Frankly, this was not an easy sale, but they were all incredibly patient and gracious as I waffled and re-hashed options over several months. Just as we were making a final choice, the coronavirus hit, and we had to table the whole process for a few more months. Once I was able to resume work, we resumed the buying process as well, and it was indeed seamless. We were never pressured and we were treated 'like family' every step of the way. Truly- I so appreciated Terry, his gracious patience, and his helpful and kind nature. BEST car acquisition of my life!

GOOGLE
Kathryn Tuttle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-15-2020
Kathryn Tuttle

Bill and I were very pleased with our car-buying experience with Amy Beasley. We bought a new Hybrid Highlander and she did a great job of working with us.

GOOGLE
Olivia Coulter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-12-2020
GOOGLE
Ahmad Al-Gibaly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-11-2020
Ahmad Al-Gibaly

Great dealership with great professional salespeople. They do business the right way and keep their word. I would highly recommend them.

MERCHANTCIRCLE
CubbyFunicello
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2020
A positive experience

I bought a 2020 RAV4 from Crown Subaru in May 2020. Sales consultant Gabby McGann provided excellent online service, expertly responding to my requests for information about various cars. She hung in there with me for a couple weeks, never putting pressure on me, always being the ultimate, helpful, knowledgeable professional. She also pointed out the specials and incentives that would help me get the best deal possible. Sales consultant Van Thompson helped close the deal when I went in to test drive cars and Gabby was in training. Van also expertly explained to me everything I needed to know about the car I purchased and answered my many questions. General Manager Jacob Sacks helped craft a great deal that I am very happy with. Business Manager Dallas Summers was efficient with his paper work and I was able to drive the car off the lot the same day of purchase. Every interaction was one of respect and professionalism. I highly recommend Crown Automotive for your next vehicle purchase.

YELP
Rosemary O.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2020

I bought a 2020 RAV4 from Crown Subaru in May 2020. Sales consultant Gabby McGann provided excellent online service, expertly responding to my requests for information about various cars. She hung in there with me for a couple weeks, never putting pressure on me, always being the ultimate, helpful, knowledgeable professional. She also pointed out the specials and incentives that would help me get the best deal possible. Sales consultant Van Thompson helped close the deal when I went in to test drive cars and Gabby was in training. Van also expertly explained to me everything I needed to know about the car I purchased and answered my many questions. General Manager Jacob Sacks helped craft a great deal that I am very happy with. Business Manager Dallas Summers was efficient with his paper work and I was able to drive the car off the lot the same day of purchase. Every interaction was one of respect and professionalism. I highly recommend Crown Automotive for your next vehicle purchase.

YELP
Paul P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-27-2020
Paul P.

If you are looking for a Toyota this is the place to go. We have bought two new vehicles from them in the past year. No muss, no fuss. They seem to be able to come up with whatever you want, unlike some other dealers we visited. Other dealers will sell you what's on their lot and that's it. And at Crown, if you can get Nile Hamer you will be in good hands. He knows his stuff.

YELP
Vito P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-15-2020

Terry was excellent to work with. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. I enjoyed the experience with Crown Toyota and Terry. I would highly recommend them.

YELP
Brandon G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
4-2-2020

Bought a 2020 Toyota Tacoma 4x4 from crown Toyota. Decent customer service good sales man Mr. Barta.

YELP
Fan X.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2020

I really appreciate Myk Barta's help in my purchase of a Toyota. The buying process is seamless and the service is professional. I would definitely like to recommend my friends and relatives to this dealership. Thank you Crown Toyota.

YELP
C H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020

Bought a 2017 Nissan Rogue SL from this dealership; Pete James really did a good job of setting the car up for a test drive on short notice and making the actual purchase process comfortable. He and Kristen Efurd gave some really helpful answers over email in the days after the sale, and I also had good interactions with a gentleman from the finance department whose name I did not catch but who helped get me a better rate from the same credit union I had been working with before. Thank you to everyone at Crown Toyota Volkswagen!

YELP
Tyler B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020

Went to to begin the process of getting into another lease since my current was coming to an end. Had no intentions on getting into a new car that day, but couldn't pass up what Zack Krishtalka (sales consultant) was offering. He listened to what I needed and wanted and was able to make a deal. Great fast service, and overall a fantastic experience and would recommend everyone to go check them out if you are in the market or just looking. Will be back for sure.

YELP
Ct H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020

I had the best car buying experience ever when I purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Cruze from Chris Cantwell! Chris provided a first-rate experience, he was professional and polite, he listened to me, he was very attentive to my needs, he was well-versed, and I didn't feel pressured or rushed. He made followup calls to make sure everything was okay with the car and my family was pleased with the vehicle selection. He offered me a warm beverage and even a snack from his desk! Chris Cantwell went above and beyond in customer service and overall dealership experience. He is truly an asset to Crown Toyota of Lawrence! If you ever need a car in the future I highly recommend you ask for Chris Cantwell. The entire buying process and the staff at Crown Toyota of Lawrence were all very pleasurable; I recommend this dealership. It is the best dealership I have found in the state of Kansas.

GOOGLE
john iliff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2020
john iliff

I had a great car buying experience (that doesn’t happen often).. I purchased a used Tundra. I could see that they already had the car reasonably priced, and were transparent regarding their pricing when I asked further details. Chris Cantwell was my consultant and was very knowledgeable and helpful even though he was new to the dealership. I will definitely return to Crown Toyota of Lawrence for my future car buying needs. Thanks Chris!

GOOGLE
thedeephouser -
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
thedeephouser -

Was looking to get the best deal I could find on a 2019 Jetta R Line as part of the model year end closeout sale. Happy to say that Jadyn Anderson was able to get me into not just a great vehicle, but an upgraded vehicle at the exact price point that I could pay. I never imagined I’d score such a great deal on a new car. Transaction was easy, no hassle from anyone about upsells, warranties, etc.; just a clean and quick transaction. Big thanks to Jadyn for her work and making the deal really easy to complete. It was worth the drive to Lawrence from the KC metro to get this deal.

GOOGLE
Josh Baldwin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020
Josh Baldwin

My family and I have been doing business with Crown Toyota for over 20 years. We recently bought a used Sienna and couldn't be happier. Tristan, Zac and Randy always take great care of us. I always recommend them to people looking for a new or good preowned Toyota.

BING
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-18-2020

I bought my used 2014 F-150 from here a few months ago. I payed in cash and they had no problem with that. They were flexible with the price and I got a fair deal. I was impressed as well with their …

YELP
Matthew J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-18-2020
Matthew J.

I bought my used 2014 F-150 from here a few months ago. I payed in cash and they had no problem with that. They were flexible with the price and I got a fair deal. I was impressed as well with their thorough vehicle Inspection process and the friendliness of my sales rep. I was unimpressed with the manners of the man who seemed to be the manager on the floor. Each time that I had an interaction with him, he was cold and borderline rude with his responses. I was also told on the day that I purchased my truck that "it should only be a few minutes and we'll get right to you.". I waited on the financial department for 3.5 hours. Overall I got a great truck for a great price. I wish that they sold more used fords though!

YAHOO
Matthew J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-18-2020
Matthew J.

I bought my used 2014 F-150 from here a few months ago. I payed in cash and they had no problem with that. They were flexible with the price and I got a fair deal. I was impressed as well with... more

YELP
Lexie S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2020
Lexie S.

Bought a vehicle from them on Valentine's Day. My salesman was David Stewart and I cannot recommend him enough! This was my first time buying from an actual dealer and he and the entire crown staff made the process easy and stress free. This is the BEST place to buy a car from! They are fair, kind, and you couldn't find a better place or cars for the prices.

BING
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-9-2020

Recently bought a Toyota RAV4 XSE from Justin at this location. Super nice guy. Low pressure, which we appreciated! The experience was much better than anticipated. He even took the time to show us…

YELP
Jonathan G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-9-2020

Recently bought a Toyota RAV4 XSE from Justin at this location. Super nice guy. Low pressure, which we appreciated! The experience was much better than anticipated. He even took the time to show us all the features, and scheduled our first maintenance appointment. Very convenient.

YAHOO
Jonathan G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-9-2020

Recently bought a Toyota RAV4 XSE from Justin at this location. Super nice guy. Low pressure, which we appreciated! The experience was much better than anticipated. He even took the time to show... more

GOOGLE
Kelly Kemnitz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2020
Kelly Kemnitz

Recently purchased a 2020 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport from Crown Toyota in Lawrence. Discovered them after researching available inventory across several different states. The communication process was performed entirely over e-mail/phone with Pete, as I am located 2.5 hours away. Simple and straightforward, the buying process was what car buying should be for consumers making such a large investment. After arriving at the dealership the following day, my new vehicle was already tagged and ready for me to drive home. Kristen wrapped up the purchase with all the signatures required. No hidden fees or upselling from this dealership. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a Toyota (or Volkswagen).

YELP
Kelly K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2020
Kelly K.

Recently purchased a 2020 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport from Crown Toyota in Lawrence. Discovered them after researching available inventory across several different states. The communication process was performed entirely over e-mail/phone with Pete, as I am located 2.5 hours away. Simple and straightforward, the buying process was what car buying should be for consumers making such a large investment. After arriving at the dealership the following day, my new vehicle was already tagged and ready for me to drive home. Kristen wrapped up the purchase with all the signatures required. No hidden fees or upselling from this dealership. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a Toyota (or Volkswagen).

YAHOO
Kelly K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2020
Kelly K.

Recently purchased a 2020 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport from Crown Toyota in Lawrence. Discovered them after researching available inventory across several different states. The communication process... more

FACEBOOK
Robbin Kerth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2020
Robbin Kerth

Just had a very pleasant experience with a car purchase at Crown Toyota. Our sales person, David Stewart, did a great job of meeting our needs. We will look to him for future purchases.

GOOGLE
J Y
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2020
J Y

My 3rd vehicle from them and I drive all the way from KC. They are probably one of the fewer car dealerships that are still being honest with their customers and do business with integrity in mind. I understand profit comes first but at the same time honesty can be part of it as well.

GOOGLE
Deana Krueger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Deana Krueger

I would give it a 10 if the ratings were higher. KEY WORDS: AMAZING customer service, respect women, budget friendly, honest, good communicators, clean and comfortable waiting area. CROWN TOYOTA in Lawrence, KS has my business for life! You should give them your business too! *** Ever worry if you are being upsold on services and parts you don't need? This does not happen at Crown Toyota. My "maintenance needed" indicator came on so I scheduled an oil change. My appointment began with them showing me the mileage from my last service date and saying that I did not need an oil change. Instead, the service notice was for my tires to be rotated. I told them that I bought my tires from another place and they said that I could probably get them rotated there for free (WOW!). THEN they said that since I was already at the service center they would do a complimentary inspection of my car. I was told my breaks are showing wear but they don't need to be changed because they would probably last through the next few services. They simply put a note in the system to monitor them. (WOW!!) EVERY TIME I go to CROWN TOYOTA, they do the service I need and they have NEVER tried to up their sales. I cannot say the same for my experiences in Topeka with the Nissan Dealership. If you are in Topeka, I suggest making the drive to Lawrence, going to lunch, and getting your oil changed at CROWN TOYOTA because you'll still save money. ***FYI: I'm going to post this everywhere because I'm just so amazed by their customer service. Based on my experiences over the past two years, I would buy my next car from them too. If you are looking for a change or a new place to go... I strongly recommend CROWN TOYOTA. - I think good people doing the right thing should be talked about, praised, encouraged, and supported. 👍🗣

GOOGLE
Megan Handley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
Megan Handley

I walked out of one dealership and spoke with a couple of others before calling Josh Abel, who was referred to me by a family member. It was important to me to feel like I was giving my business to an honest, trustworthy person and Josh definitely fit that description! There was no BS (which led to me walking out of the first dealership). I was very specific about the vehicle I wanted and they got it for me the same day even though it was a few hours round trip. Several people stayed past closing time to get it ready for me and Josh took his time explaining all of the features before I left. Very satisfied with my experience.

GOOGLE
Lacey Hurrelbrink
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Lacey Hurrelbrink

Best service ever! I bought both of my babies here and the service deptartment has always been amazing. Anthony has always been polite and goes above and beyond with his service!

GOOGLE
Daryl Ralph
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2019
Daryl Ralph

10 stars if I could. Tristan Bland , amazing. By far the best car buying experience ever. Will only deal with crown Toyota in the future

YELP
Ed D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-22-2019

I bought my new Camry here and had a great experience. Pete, Jamie, and Kelly, are all professional and helpful both over the phone and face-to-face. The entire process is very efficient and warm. I will come back if I need to buy another Toyota in the future. A suggestion for buyers: year-end deals of old-model new vehicles are actually very great and sometimes even better than your expectation. Before you buy a new year new model, give it a thought and ask the Crown staff, and you may be surprised.

YAHOO
Ed D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-22-2019

I bought my new Camry here and had a great experience. Pete, Jamie, and Kelly, are all professional and helpful both over the phone and face-to-face. The entire process is very efficient and warm.... more

GOOGLE
Chilsea Burgen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-12-2019
Chilsea Burgen

I had a wonderful experience working with Jadyn Anderson, highly recommend!